Author Topic: Recycling across the area  (Read 100581 times)

Offline Jack

Re: Recycling across the area
« Reply #15 on: June 05, 2011, 08:04:10 pm »
Been to Mochdre this afternoon, with rubbish from the  Prom Day.

Isn't the tip for domestic waste only?  Is this not commercial waste?

The system regarding vans at the tip is ridiculous, I've got a sign written van which can not go to the tip under any circumstances.  It has my name, phone number and the fact I'm a plumber on the side.  Why can't I take a mattress to the tip then?  Its got nothing to do with my trade and is simply from my house.  If I had a non sign written van I could get a pass and take it.  No wonder fly tipping is on the increase.

Offline Nemesis

• Management board member
« Reply #16 on: June 05, 2011, 09:14:28 pm »
Haven't got ours yet, but an elderly friend and I were exploring her 'delivery' of bags, boxes and other junk.
How many people use enough batteries to fill a bag?
Can you imagine the state of the white bag after a few weeks with some people? Stinky  bits left in containers, local cats leaving their calling card, not to mention the birds splatting on everything. At least the green boxes were scrubbable.
Mad, Bad and Dangerous to know.

Offline Yorkie

« Reply #17 on: June 05, 2011, 09:46:30 pm »
You are also likely to get the Seagulls at everything together with Mice, Rats, the Urban Fox and any other foraging animal once they discover what is being left out for them overnight!   Add to this what the community yobs are likely to get up to and it is a receipe for disaster.  A lid on a small bin won't keep some of them out and the bags will be torn apart in no time.    ££$
Wise men have something to say.
Fools have to say something.
Cicero

Offline TheMedz

• Ad Free Member
« Reply #18 on: June 05, 2011, 09:49:01 pm »