Author Topic: Tourist news: developments, initiatives and strategies  (Read 62547 times)

Offline Rosy

Bog snorkelling and wife-carrying
« Reply #210 on: November 25, 2013, 09:40:18 am »
Bog snorkelling and wife-carrying!  :o ... fantastic!

Who would have thought? and a World Chapionship. Is this a big deal in the area?

Good on the Tourism Awards in Llandudno honouring the creator! $walesflag$ (I'm working on my husband to enter us for next year already ...!) D)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-mid-wales-25045217

Offline Kerris123

Dark tourism in Conwy?
« Reply #211 on: April 10, 2014, 04:52:38 pm »
I am a university student and for my dissertation i have decided to research whether or not there is a market for dark tourism within Conwy and if there is a potential for dark tourism to be included within the towns current tourism portfolio. This questionnaire will help towards categorising the type of dark tourists there are within the county, in order to determine what type of attraction could possibly be built, and also help towards the type of interpretation that would be needed. i would be very grateful if everyone can take a few minutes to fill it in for me, it would really help and I will really appreciate it!

Thanks in advance :)

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/KNVWZHN

Offline Merddin Emrys

• Ad Free Member
Re: Dark tourism in Conwy?
« Reply #212 on: April 10, 2014, 05:43:56 pm »
So, what is dark tourism?
A pigeon is for life not just Christmas

Offline Kerris123

« Reply #213 on: April 10, 2014, 05:59:41 pm »