Author Topic: Historic Jewish community in Llandudno  (Read 29621 times)

Offline krasejc

Historic Jewish community in Llandudno
« on: April 30, 2012, 03:27:11 pm »
Hi Forum,

I'm a research student at Bangor University. I'm nearing the end of my studies (and writing up my dissertation) but I wanted to ask you lovely, knowledgeable people if you have any memories of the Jewish community that used to be in Llandudno. I'm aware that the old synagogue in Church Walks is now run as a Chabad centre, and I know that many orthodox Jewish visitors come to Llandudno every year, but I am talking about the people who lived in Llandudno, had businesses, etc... I know that the Lazar family ran a business there till the 1970s or 1980s? Any memories, reminiscences, or anything like that- or better yet pictures or memorabilia- would be helpful.

And if you were a member of the Jewish community then I would love to speak to you personally! I am aware that many people retired away to London and Birmingham to be nearer to their children.

Many thanks,

Jennifer

Offline Quiggs

• Ad Free Member
Re: Historic Jewish community in Llandudno
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2012, 05:23:51 pm »